2022-2023 School to Work Calendar of Events

Students Sitting on Staircase

September

  • Juvenile Probation Program – (Wed) September 28, 2022 & October 5, 2022

 

October

  • 10-12th Grade Career Center Manufacturing Day – Erie PA – (Wed) October 12, 2022

  • 11th/12th Grade College Fair – (Wed) October 19, 2022 AM@ Central Office

  • Financial Aid Night – (Wed) October 19, 2022 – 6:00-7:30 pm. @ Central Office

  • 7th Grade Warren Beaty to PSU Behrend College - (Tues) October 25, 2022

  • 7th Grade Eisenhower to PSU Behrend College – (Wed) October 26, 2022

  • 7th Grade Youngsville to PSU Behrend College  - (Wed) October 26, 2022

  • 7th Grade Sheffield to University of Pittsburgh/Bradford – (Thurs) October 27, 2022

  • Career Center Medical Assisting Students to Great Lakes Institute of Technology (Friday) October 28, 2022

  • Job Shadows

 

November

  • FAFSA Completion Workshop (Thurs) November 3, 2022 – 6:00 or 7:00 pm. @Warren Forest Higher Education Council

  • 8th Grade Career Day & STW Full Partnership Luncheon – (Thurs) November 10, 2022 @Holy Redeemer Church

  • 11th/12th Grade to Elwood National Forge Manufacturing Visit – (Tues) November 15, 2022

  • 11th/12th Grade to Pitt-Bradford College Trip – (Thurs) November 17, 2022

  • Job Shadows

 

December

  • 11th/12th Grade to Mercyhurst University College Visit – (Tues) December 6, 2022

  • 9th Grade Career Center Tours (Tues, Wed, Thurs) December 6-8, 2022 @Warren County Career Center

  • Career Center Evening Open House – (Thurs) December 8, 2022 @Warren County Career Center

  • 11th/12th Grade to Target Pet Treats Manufacturing Visit – (Wed) December 14, 2022  

  • Job Shadows

 

January          

  • 11th/12th Grade to Edinboro University College Visit – (Wed) January 18, 2023

  • 11th/12th Grade to Betts Manufacturing Visit – (Wed) January 25, 2023

  • Job Shadows

February

  • 11th/12th Grade to Superior Tire Manufacturing Visit – (Wed) February 15, 2023

  • 11th/12th Grade Gannon University College Visit – (Thurs) February 16, 2023

  • Juvenile Probation Program

  • Job Shadows

 

March

  • 11th/12th Grade to Clarion College Visit - (Tues) March 14, 2023

  • 11th/12th Grade to Whirley Manufacturing Visit- (Wed) March 15, 2023

 

April

  • 11th/12th Grade to United Refinery Manufacturing Visit – (Thurs) April 18, 2023

  • 11th/12 Grade to JCC/JBC College Visit (Wed) April 19, 2023

  • 10th/11th Grade College Visit to Penn State Behrend – (Thurs) April 27, 2023

 

May

  • 5th Grade Career Center Event – (Thurs/Fri) May 4 (EES & ½ Beaty) & May 5, 2023 (YEMS, SES, and ½ Beaty) @Warren County Career Center

  • 3rd Grade AHUG Woodmobile Event – (Thurs) May 11th, 2023 @Warren County Fairgrounds

  • Job Shadows

 

June

  •  Summer Hi-Ed Youth Programs!

  • Lego Robotics Camp

  • Minecraft Mania Camps

  • Wilderness Camp

  • Basketball Camps

  • ….any many more to come